top of page

Memories of 1963

1963 was a good year, yet it was also a bad year. It was the year President John F. Kennedy was shot. It was also the year I was born. I remember it in a good way. I remember all the music I heard from that year, both in the summer and the fall. I've been thinking about how my life began. I think about how it felt to be put into this world. I remember being held in my mother's arms. I liked how people took pictures of me.

I found myself in a new world, and here I am 54 years later thinking about what its like being on this Earth. I'm lucky to be alive. Everyday I'm meeting new people and visiting new places.

I've been thinking about all the things that my mother taught me during my lifetime. I also think about what it was like at the Guild with people that I knew for many years. Some are still living and some are gone now. At my new program I don't know so many people. I felt very strange meeting new staff and making new friends. I feel that I have changed very much.

I hope you can read this story and it helps you to know me better. I would like to know more about you too. I want us all to have a great relationship. God bless you all.

Yours Truly, Martin Neal


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page