top of page

Music Brings Me Memories

StartFragment

I always remember music in different ways. I grew up in Brooklyn listening to music--50's, 60's and Motown. The Temptations were my favorite group. Ever since i was young, I've never stopped listening to music.

Sports have also been a big part of my life. My mind reflects on the Mets. They have their ups and downs and do not know exactly where they are going, but no matter what they do I have always loved them.

As I was growing up, I started to think about what it would be like to be a salesman--helping the ballpark by selling tickets. But then one day when i was at Citi Field, and that surprised me. I started to think that maybe one day I could sing there.

Earlier this year, my dream finally came true. I had the opportunity to play the part of Oliver Warbucks in a Broadway performance of Annie at Lincoln Center. When we were practicing for the show, we had two coaches who helped us put the production together. It turned out fantastic, and people loved what we had done.

Next, I will be practicing for a performance of Guys and Dolls. I feel overwhelmed. I am confident that once people see it, it is going to knock their socks off. Before recently, I could not imagine what it would feel like to do two shows in such a short amount of time.

Maybe someday you will see what it is like to have your dreams come true. Never forget the music.

EndFragment


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page